• Active Registered Voters
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • Others:
  • Total:

Welcome to the Calhoun County Supervisor of Elections Website!



Election Night Results Button


NOTICE is hereby given that the Calhoun County Canvassing Board will convene at 4:35 p.m. (Central Time) on November 21, 2016 at the Calhoun County Supervisor of Elections Office, 20859 Central Avenue East, Room 117, Blountstown, Florida 32424, for the purpose of conducting the Post-Election Certification Voting System Audit for the 2016 General Election.

In accordance with the Sunshine Law of Florida, all Canvassing Board meetings are open to the public. 

Note: Section 286.0105, Florida Statutes, states that if a person decides to appeal any decision by a board, agency, or commission with respect to any matter considered at a meeting or hearing, he or she will need a record of the proceedings, and that, for such purpose, he or she may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

2016 Calhoun County Candidates
 Clerk of Court and Comptroller
Renee Attaway Crawford  (NPA)
 Carla A. Hand  (NPA)

 James "Jimmy" Baggett  (DEM)
Laramie "Larry" Battle  (DEM)
Eddie Dalton  (NPA)
 Glenn Kimbrel  (DEM)
Charles McCrone (DEM)

 Property Appraiser
Kathy Tatum Herrman  (NPA)
Carla Trickey Peacock  (REP)

Tax Collector
JD Godwin  (DEM)
Becky Trickey-Smith  (DEM)

Supervisor of Elections
Sharon Chason  (NPA)
Terri G. Waldron  (NPA)
Zane Wood  (NPA)

Superintendent of Schools
Kelly Edenfield King (NPA)
Jimmy Marshall  (NPA)
Ivey McClain  (NPA)
Ralph B. Yoder  (NPA)

Board of County Commissioners, District 1
Nathan Goodman  (NPA)
Charles "Chuck" Halley (DEM)
Edward Holley  (REP)
Dowling Parrish  (REP)  ***Withdrawn***
Kevin Parrish  (DEM)
Danny Ray Wise (DEM)

Board of County Commissioners, District 3
Jeral Hall (NPA)
Lee Shelton (DEM)

Board of County Commissioners, District 5
Gene Bailey  (NPA)
Thomas Flowers  (DEM)  ***Withdrawn***
Harold Pickron  (DEM)

School Board, District 1
Danny Ryals (Nonpartisan)

School Board, District 2
Volena Barfield  (Nonpartisan) **Withdrawn**
Ray Howell  (Nonpartisan)
Lynette Miller  (Nonpartisan)
Kevin O'Bryan  (Nonpartisan)
Jamie Strickland  (Nonpartisan)

School Board, District 4
Katrina Lane-Hatchett  (Nonpartisan)
Kenneth F. Speights (Nonpartisan)

City of Blountstown Mayor
Tony Shoemake (Nonpartisan)
Ronnie N. Williams SR (Nonpartisan)

Blountstown City Council, Ward 3
James H. Griffin (Nonpartisan)
Martha "Mert" Stephens (Nonpartisan)

Blountstown City Council, Ward 4
Sheila Harrell Blackburn  (Nonpartisan)
Beverly Veress  (Nonpartisan)

General Resource Allocation Report


Our goal for this site is to answer commonly asked questions and keep the citizens of Calhoun County well informed. If you have any comments or suggestions for improvements, please let us know. We want to hear from you.